Heathwood Wrestlers Earn Five Individual State Championships

Monday, February 11, 2019

Heathwood led all schools at the 2019 SCISA Individual State Wrestling Championships, with 5 individual state champions, along with two runners-up, and a 3rd place finish.

Third Place: Jake Clarkson 
Runner-Up: Pierce Avery, Ming Dang
Champion: McIver Merritt, Myles Roberts, AJ Kuse, Darius Bates, Reagan Olsen

Olsen, who finishes his HH career with 175 career wins (shattering the previous SCISA record), was also named the Most Outstanding Wrestler for the second consecutive year.