National Junior Honor Society Inducts 20

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Twenty members of the Class of 2024 were inducted into the National Junior Honor Society on May 12 by NJHS faculty advisors Liza Johnson and Pamela Pope and Middle School Head Suzanne Nagy. 

The new inductees are:

Lyles Barre

Annie Benoit

Davidson Bradley

Jack Burrows

Madden Collins

Anna Cooper 

Chacey Cox

Nicole Craft

Allison Davis

Austin Herndon

Sophie Hughes

John McConnell

Tess Overstreet

Krish Patel

Sophie Peek

Georgia Robertson

Reed Smith

Cam Taylor

Spencer Thomas

Helen Tinch

Students selected for NJHS membership have achieved high academic performance, exhibited strong character, and made significant contributions to the life of the school.

Because the need for social distancing made a traditional induction ceremony impossible this year, the 2020 honorees were presented with membership certificates during the NJHS's Diaper Drive in support of Harvest Hope Food Bank, where families were able to make donations -- and NJHS inductees were able to be recognized -- without leaving their cars.

Congratulations to our new inductees!