Six Students Inducted into Cum Laude Society

Monday, April 22, 2019

Two seniors and four juniors were inducted into Heathwood's chapter of the prestigious Cum Laude Society on April 16. The inductees were Kendall Couch and Mitesh Das from the Class of 2019 and Olivia Antonetti, Riley Haywood, Caroline Quan, and DuBose Tuller of the Class of 2020.

Membership in the Cum Laude Society, which is the secondary-school equivalent of Phi Beta Kappa, is highly selective, requiring not only academic excellence, but also strong character, honor, and integrity in all aspects of school life. Only five schools in South Carolina have Cum Laude Society chapters.

Heathwood alumna Lizzie Weston, '10, was the speaker at the induction ceremony. An outstanding student at Heathwood and a graduate of Washington and Lee University and the University of South Carolina School of Law, Lizzie is an attorney at Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd in Columbia.